Sipho Makhabane - Praise The Lord - The Collection Vol. 1

Praise The Lord - The Collection Vol. 1

Sipho "Big Fish" Makhabane is one of South Africa's top Gospel musicians and a pioneer of traditional Gospel music in this country and beyond.

Indeed, so popular is this artist that when he announced his retirement from active recording of his own solo material, it was greeted with sadness by Makhabane's fanbase.

However, this extensive and devoted audience will find much to love in 'Praise The Lord - The Collection Vol. 1'.

This very special record features hits like "Indonga", "Umuzi Omuhle", "Praise the Lord", "Uyophelelaphi", "Ngiyamemeza", "Ikhona indawo" and "Isandla Sakho".

There are also additional bonus hit songs, "Vuso Wakho" and "Lendlela" from one of the best-selling Gospel duet albums ever - Send Your Fire with Jabu Hlongwane.

'Praise The Lord - The Collection Vol. 1' is also full of surprises as Makhabane also provides two songs in different languages - "Moya" in Sesotho and "Yikutwanana" in Xitsonga.

The inclusion of these two songs adds to the treat for fans that comes with the release of this album.

Finally, adding to the appeal of 'Praise The Lord - The Collection Vol. 1' is the presence of award-winning singer, Hlengiwe Mhlaba, on most of the songs.

Release Date : 14 Mar 2011